Special Delivery

Canes

To say that my wife is a “shopper” is a bit of an understatement. Like saying Donald Trump has an ego. If shopping were an Olympic sport, she might not medal consistently but she would definitely make the team. She excels in internet commerce and daily-since I work at home-I am greeting the UPS driver or the postman and bringing boxes large and small into the house. I set them aside and when the Love comes home, she spirits them away, never to be seen again. Unless it’s a scarf or sweater she wants to show off right away. This shipment was different though-it came when I was out of town and upon my return I found these leaning against the wall in my office. I’ll point out that she positively hates the cane. Receiving it at least. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

